Home About Us Board & Staff Programs Forms Events Resources Contact Us


District Board

The Kent Conservation District is currently governed by a ten member Board of Supervisors. There are four elected farmer members; one Kent County Levy Court Commissioner representative; one University of Delaware Cooperative Extension Agent who acts as Secretary; two members appointed by the Secretary of the Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control; and two associate members appointed by the Director of DNREC's Division of Soil and Water Conservation for expertise deemed valuable to the operation of the District. The borders of the supervisors area are divided east and west by Rt. 13, and north and south by Route 10. Following is a list of the Board of Supervisors:

Elected board members serve 4-year terms, appointed and associate members 3-year terms.

Name   Position   Term
Robert A. Killen Chairman January 1, 2021 to


Elected Farm Member
December 31, 2024

Edwin J. Alexander

January 1, 2023 to
Camden Elected Farm Member December 31, 2026

Bruce Snow

January 1, 2020 to
Elected Farm Member
December 31, 2023

Ryan "Drew" Harris

None Applicable
Univ. of DE Assigned per DE Code

Terry L. Pepper

Levy Court Commissioner
None Applicable
Kent County Designee per DE Code

Matt Webber

Elected Farm Member
January 1, 2022 to
Clayton December 31, 2025
Michael Twining Appointed Member October 1, 2020 to


September 30, 2023

Michael K. Brown

Appointed Member
November 1, 2020 to
Hartly October 31, 2023

For a map of the Elected Farm Member Areas, please click here.

For more information regarding Conservation District Board membership and election rules and procedures, please click here.

Back to Top

District Staff

Timothy Riley
District Coordinator
Alisa Bentley
Administrative Coordinator
Gayle Wills
Stephanie Walt
Grants Manager
Beverly Darling
Nutrient Management
Virginia Grimm
Zach Torgerson
Sediment & Stormwater
Jared Adkins, P.E.
S & S Program Manager/Engineer
Kate Owens
Stormwater Engineer
Roland Kelly
Engineering Inspector
Gary Gerardi
Engineering Inspector
Sean Miller
Urban Conservationist
Kelly Wilson
Project Administrator
Tax Ditch/Drainage Assistance
Gene Vanderwende
Field Coordinator
Daniel Tartt
Drainage Planner
State of Delaware
Drainage Assistance
Mike Biggs
Resource Planner
Erik Foraker
Drainage Planner

Back to Top

USDA - Natural Resources Conservation Service

Bianca Soto-Gomez
District Conservationist
Justin Ford
 Soil Conservationist
Tabitha Edwards
 Soil Conservationist
Jacob Urian
 Soil Conservationist
James Dick
Program Assistant
Soil Conservation Technician

Back to Top


Website designed and maintained by Kent Conservation District, Delaware